Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Memphis Chapter

About Our Chapter

Do you know an outstanding public relations professional whose work has made a significant achievement in the Mid-South?

Nominate them for a 2017 Star Award! Visit our Awards page for all the details.


The Memphis chapter of the Public Relations Society of America is a melting pot of more than 100 communicators in positions with large corporations, small private companies, consulting firms, nonprofit agencies, educational institutions and freelancers. The Memphis Chapter was founded in 1952 when about 10 professionals met at the Peabody Hotel in downtown Memphis. Today, more than 50 years later, our members meet throughout the year for programs, professional development seminars, awards programs and socials.

Get Involved!

Our Chapter is always looking for new committee members to help make our chapter stronger.  If you would like to take a more active role in the PRSA Memphis Chapter, let us know, by sending an email to Chapter President James Dowd at

2017 Board of Directors

President - James Dowd, First Tennessee
President-Elect, VP of Programs - Sarah Sherlock, St.Jude/ALSAC
VP of Membership - Shannon Little
Treasurer - Amanda Mauck, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital
Secretary - Sarah Baker, Archer Malmo
Director 1 - Renee Malone, KQ Communications
Director 2 - Vickye Ford
Director 3 - Lela Garlington
Immediate Past-President - Elizabeth Cawein, Signal Flow PR
Professional Development Chair - Naomi Bata
Ethics Chair - Rebecca Greer, Memphis University School
Hospitality Chair - Diana Fedinec, SRVS
Publicity Chairs - Karen Davis, Brooks Museum
Awards Chair - Bob Phillips, Memphis Medical News
PRSSA Liaison - Taylor McCormick
VOX Chair - Peggy Reisser, SRVS; Co-Chair (chair-elect 2018) - David Brown, KQ Communications
APR Chair - Kim Rossie, St. Jude; Co-Chair - Echelle Rutschman

Chapter Coordinator - Jamie Coggins, Jamie Coggins Marketing (

Get ready for the 2017 VOX Awards!Thursday, October 19, 2017, Memphis Botanic Gardens

Call for entries due July 17th

Visit for additional Vox information

Upcoming PRSA Memphis Events

August Chapter Meeting/Luncheon
Thursday, August 10 | 11:30 AM to 1 PM
University Club of Memphis
1346 Central Avenue


The contents of this web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.