Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Silicon Valley Chapter


Executive Officers

President:  Ellie Javadi
President-Elect: Scott Thornburg
Immediate Past President: Mar Junge
Secretary: Sarah Sullivan
Treasurer: Ellie Javadi


Programming Co-Chairs: Emelyne Interior & Katie Derkits
Programming Committee: Blake Shaffer, Juliana O’Brien, Julianne Rowe, Ethan Parry, Emily Horn, Vanessa Yanez, Vineeta Durani, Reem Ateyeh, Clare Sayas, Ellie Javadi, Scott Thornburg


Chapter Services

Advocacy Chair: Emily Horn
Assembly Representatives: Ellie Javadi & Scott Thornburg
District Representative: Mar Junge
Marketing Chair: (Open position)
Membership Chair: Sarah Sullivan
Sponsorship Chair: Ellie Javadi

Member Services

Accreditation Chair: David Vossbrink
Diversity Chair: Reem Ateyeh
Mentorship Chair: Clare Sayas
Networking Co-Chairs: Scott Thornburg, Julianne Rowe & Reem Ateyeh
Professional Development Chair: Vanessa Yanez

Past Presidents

1998    Anita Giani, APR, Founding President, PRSA Silicon Valley Chapter

1999 & 2000   Kathleen A. Martinelli, Assoc. Professor, Journalism & Mass Communications, San Jose State University

2001    Michele M. Pendergraft, APR, Marketing Manager, RadNet

2002    William Leonard, APR, Retired

2003    Gary Katz, APR, Founder and Chairman, Marketing Operations Partners

2004    Sheri Benjamin, Chair, Vistage International

2005    Dave Black, Executive Vice President, Voce Communications

2006    Julie McHenry, President, Communications Insight

2007    Paula Dunne, President and Senior Consultant, Contos Dunne Communications

2008    Travis Murdock, Senior Vice President, Edelman

2009    Ryan J. Donovan, Vice President Corporate Communications, Practice Fusion

2010    Samantha Moore, Chief Communications Officer, Jive Software

2011    David J. Vossbrink, APR, Director of Communications City of San Jose

2012    Vanessa Yanez, San Francisco Technology Practice Director, FleishmanHillard

2013    David McCulloch, Senior Director Corporate Communications, Cisco

2014 & 2015   Mar Junge, Principal and CEO, C3PR


The contents of this web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.