Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Greater Fort Lauderdale Chapter

About Our Chapter

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Chapter of the PRSA serves all public relations and communication professionals in the Broward county area. Our goals are to help students and recent graduates get a foothold in our industry, and provide all professionals in our area with learning opportunities in PR, social media, marketing, corporate, public affairs, and other communication disciplines. In 2018, our monthly luncheon will take place the third Thursday of every month at the Riverside Hotel in downtown Fort Lauderdale, open to all professionals in our community: join the PRSA to access program discounts, and other special member benefits. Get into PRSA through the Greater door!


APR Boot Camp November 7-10 in Fort Lauderdale!

There is no faster way to get your certification: the PRSA Sunshine District is hosting its first-ever APR Boot Camp Nov. 7-10 at Nova Southeastern University. Thanks to NSU Department of Writing and Communication for sponsoring! Details and registration info:


Volunteer with Us


The way to get the most out of your PRSA membership is to get involved in your local chapter—especially if you are new in town, or new to the profession. Develop your skills and connect with every professional in the community by volunteering for a committee of your interest. We want your help in Communications, Finance, Programming, Sponsorship, Solo Pros, Ethics, and Diversity & Inclusion. See something you like, or don’t see a committee we should have? Tell our president about it: or @vicatoru.  


2018 Board of Directors & Committee Chairs


President: Victor Aimi, APR                       

President-Elect: Victoria Miklausich                      

Treasurer: Britt Peemoller                        

Secretary: Teana McDonald                   

Immediate Past-President: Christie Caliendo (Nominating Chair, Awards Chair, and Miami Chapter Liaison)

Director 1: Lauren Dunaj, APR   

Director 2: Amy Goldberg (Communications Chair)

Director 3: Jeremy Katzman, APR            

APR Chair: Allan Siegel, APR               

Programming Chair: Jennifer Hudson                   

Solo PRos Chair: JW Arnold, APR, Fellow PRSA


Stay in Touch

Learn about our next events, activities and promos on EventbriteFacebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.  


The contents of this web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.