Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Greater Fort Lauderdale Chapter

About Our Chapter

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Chapter of the PRSA serves all public relations and communication professionals in the Broward county area. Our goals are to help students and recent graduates get a foothold in our industry and provide all professionals in our area with learning opportunities in PR, social media, marketing, corporate, public affairs, and other communication disciplines. Join the PRSA to access program discounts, and other special member benefits. Get into PRSA through the Greater door!

2019 Board Approved! 

It's official: members voted, and our new board started their 2019 terms on January 1st. President Victoria Miklausich is delighted to announce that Jennifer Hudson is our new President-Elect, and that Christie Caliendo, Tasha Yohan and Victor Aimi are now on the board as Directors. Allan Siegel is now our PRSSA Liaison. Please see below for our full roster. We also have some wonderful committee news: Cecilia Bavio has joined our Programming Committee, Lisa Zayas has joined our Communications Committee, Stacey Cohen has joined our Membership Committee, and Kirk Englehardt has joined our Sponsorship Committee.       

Volunteer with us

The way to get the most of your PRSA membership is to get involved with our favorite chapter, PRSAFTL. Pick a committee you’d like to support and email President Victoria Miklausich to let her know. Every committee will welcome PRSA member help.   

2019 Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

  • President: Victoria Miklausich 

  • President-Elect: Jennifer Hudson (Programming Chair) 

  • Treasurer: Britt Peemoller 

  • Secretary: Teana McDonald 

  • Director 1: Amy Goldberg (Communications Chair) 

  • Director 2: Christie Caliendo (Sponsorship Chair) 

  • Director 3: Tasha Yohan (Membership Chair) 

  • Director 4: Victor Aimi, APR (Nominating, Awards & APR Chair) 

  • PRSSA Liaison: Allan Siegel, APR 

  • Solo PRos Chair: JW Arnold, APR, Fellow PRSA

Stay in Touch

Learn about our next events,activities and promos on EventbriteFacebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.  


The contents of this web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.