Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Midwest District

About Our District

Get to Know Us 

The Public Relations Society of America’s Midwest District is one of 10 PRSA Districts and includes 13 Chapters: Central Illinois, Central Iowa, Chicago, Greater Kansas City, Madison, Mid-Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northeast Wisconsin, Southeastern Wisconsin, Southwest Missouri, Suburban Chicagoland and St. Louis.

The Midwest District’s goal is to support Chapters and their members by:

  • Offering professional and leadership development at a regional level that complements national and local programs. These can include leadership training and other programs that help improve organization effectiveness, support the society’s mission of advancing the profession and the professional, and enhance the value of PRSA membership.
  • Cultivating outstanding representatives at the District level who can contribute to the broader community of the Society. This can include involvement with national committees and initiatives or election to national leadership, thereby strengthening the Society overall and ensuring a sound and geographically diverse governance structure.

If you’d like more information about the Midwest District or would like to get involved, please contact a District Board member. 

Midwest District Board

Chair - Kelly Drinkwine

Treasurer - Angela Eden

Secretary - Andrea Mostyn


The contents of this web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.