(Banner graphic of PRSA 2017 International Conference logo)

PRSA 2017 International Conference

The Spirit of Revolution: Communications in the 21st Century

Oct. 8–10 | Boston

Note: You are browsing information about a previous PRSA International Conference. Visit the program page for this year’ event.

College of Fellows 101: Preparing to Apply

Your Society at Work

College of Fellows

Your Session ROI

Are you ready to become a Fellow? Mary Graybill of Graybill Communications, Margaret Ann Hennen, president of Hennen Communication, and Maria P. Russell, professor at Syracuse University, provide senior-level, Accredited PRSA members with insights into what a successful application must demonstrate, and the process. An overview of each section of the application and the GoodFellows applicant coaching program will also be covered.

Session Materials

Final Presentation

(Available to registered attendees only. Register now!)


Mary Graybill, APR, Fellow PRSA, principal, Graybill Communications

Photo of Mary Graybill, APR, Fellow PRSA

Graybill is co-chair of GoodFellows and serves on the PRSA Board of Ethics and Professional Standards (BEPS). Graybill chaired the Universal Accreditation Board (UAB) in 2006 and led the team that drafted the APR Study Guide for candidates. She was elected to Fellows in 2008 and was previously a GoodFellow.


Margaret Ann Hennen, APR, Fellow PRSA, president and founder, Hennen Communication, LLC

Photo of Margaret Ann Hennen, APR, Fellow PRSA

A past Minnesota Chapter president, Hennen served as a National PRSA board member, co-chaired the Member Engagement Committee and helped create the APR Study Guide. She was inducted into Fellows in 2009, and co-chairs GoodFellows.


Maria P. Russell, APR, Fellow PRSA, professor, public relations; director, Executive Education Programs, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University

Photo of Maria P. Russell, APR, Fellow PRSA

Russell was inducted into the College of Fellows in 1992. She was honored as PRSA’s Educator of the Year and served on its National Board of Directors.