(Banner graphic of PRSA 2017 International Conference logo)

PRSA 2017 International Conference

The Spirit of Revolution: Communications in the 21st Century

Oct. 8–10 | Boston

Note: You are browsing information about a previous PRSA International Conference. Visit the program page for this year’ event.

The Best of PRSA’s Public Relations Journal: 2011–2012

Professional Development Workshop Set 3

Each year, a subcommittee of the Editorial Review Board of PRSA’s Public Relations Journal selects the “Top Five Articles” published in the Journal during the past year. Join a dynamic presentation of the articles featured in spring 2011 through winter 2012.


Donald K. Wright, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA, professor, public relations, Boston University

Photo of Donald K. Wright, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA

Donald Wright, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA, has been a founding theorist and researcher in the area of public relations and corporate communication ethics, research and measurement. His work appears in top professional publications, and he is the founding editor of Public Relations Journal.



Robert C. Chandler, Ph.D., professor and director, University of Central Florida

(Photo Unavailable.)

Denise P. Ferguson, Ph.D., APR, associate professor of communication, Pepperdine University

(Photo Unavailable.)

Elizabeth A. Hays, M.A., APR, associate professor, California State University, Fresno

(Photo Unavailable.)

Linjuan Rita Men, assistant professor of communication, Southern Methodist University

(Photo Unavailable.)

David Michaelson, Ph.D., managing director, Teneo Strategy

Photo of David Michaelson, Ph.D.

Don Stacks, Ph.D., associate professor, public relations and corporate communication, University of Miami

Photo of Don Stacks, Ph.D.

Douglas J. Swanson, Ed.D., APR, associate professor, California State University, Fullerton

(Photo Unavailable.)

J. D. Wallace, Ph.D., associate professor of communication, Abeline Christian University

(Photo Unavailable.)

Shelley Wigley, Ph.D., assistant professor, department of communication, University of Texas at Arlington

(Photo Unavailable.)