(Banner graphic of PRSA 2017 International Conference logo)

PRSA 2017 International Conference

The Spirit of Revolution: Communications in the 21st Century

Oct. 8–10 | Boston

Note: You are browsing information about a previous PRSA International Conference. Visit the program page for this year’ event.

College of Fellows 101: Preparing to Apply

Your Society at Work

Hosted by the College of Fellows.

Are you ready to apply to the PRSA College of Fellows? Gain insight into the process and GoodFellows coaching program in this introduction designed for Accredited, senior-level public relations professionals with 20+ years of experience.

Session Materials

Final Presentation

(Available to registered attendees only. Register now!)


Mary Graybill, APR, Fellow PRSA, principal, Graybill Communications

Photo of Mary Graybill, APR, Fellow PRSA

Mary Graybill, APR, Fellow PRSA, is principal of Graybill Communication, and co-chair of GoodFellows. She serves on the PRSA Board of Ethics and Professional Standards (BEPS) and also serves a local, national and international family of clients. She was elected to Fellows in 2008, and previously served as a GoodFellow, assisting individual candidates with the Fellows application process. Graybill chaired the Universal Accreditation Board in 2006, and in 2007 led the team that drafted the APR Study Guide for candidates.


Nancy Wood, APR, Fellow PRSA, owner, Communications Consultants

(Photo Unavailable.)

Wood is also a partner in Agency I.D. She is co-chair of GoodFellows. Wood is past president of the Georgia Chapter and chaired the Universal Accreditation Board during the 2003 launch of the re-engineered Examination for Accreditation in Public Relations. She serves on the University of Alabama College of Communication Board of Visitors and is a Life Member of the Board for Georgia Court Appointed Special Advocates.

Mary Deming Barber, APR, Fellow PRSA, president, The Barber Group, Inc.

Photo of Mary Deming Barber, APR, Fellow PRSA

Mary Deming Barber, APR, Fellow PRSA, is president of The Barber Group, and chair of the College of Fellows. She has counseled clients in Alaska and several western states for more than 30 years. She currently serves on the Whitman College Alumni Board. Previously, she was a PRSA Board of Directors member, and officer and president of the Ad2 Division of the American Advertising Federation and International Foodservice Editorial Council.